Makeup review!!!

So as you know I have adult acne. Thanks to my skin having a midlife crisis, I have blemishes and acne scaring on my cheeks, forehead and chin … but wait a second…how is it that I always look like my skin is healthy and Happy????

This is not the part where I tell you about how I manage to photoshop each of my pics before posting on social media…instead, let me tell you about my saving grace Kryolan DermaColor foundation.

1000979-75001-dermacolor-camouflage-kryo

In the picture below, I am wearing no makeup and as you can see, my skin is far from perfect.

20170705_185238
Before I learnt about Kryolan, I considered becoming a hermit. Leaving the house was so hard to do…it felt like the world judged me on how I looked and that made me feel self conscious.

My daily makeup routine is very simple and quick:

  • I keep my face with a moisturiser which does not make my combination skin oily
  • I then apply an even layer of my DermaColour foundation to my entire face
  • I then use a light beige foundation under my eye area and along my T-done to highlight the areas.
  • A translucent powder is then applied to my entire face in order to set my makeup.
  • I then add a stroke of blush to the apples of my cheeks and blend out toward my temprals.
  • In order to brighten up my cheeks and forehead, I add a light dusting of highlighter
  • My look is then finished off with a coat of mascara, a little bit of lipstick and a sprits of makeup setting spray.

Here is a pic of my finished look minus the lipstick…quick easy and comfy:

20170705_185048

To demonstrate the magic of DermaColor foundation, I have used it to cover a portion  of my tattoo. I did it very lightly but the difference is definitely wow!

Do you use this amazing foundation? Share your thoughts with me in the comments below 😘

Also remember, just because you may need a full coverage foundation does not mean that it should feel cakey on your skin. It should be comfy and healthy for your skin.

Xoxoxo

Tenie

I will be doing a giveaway on my Instagram account with a few other bloggers. Remember to follow me on @tenishafrank21 to keep up to date😀

Author:

Having discovered the magical world of makeup and beauty...I have become obsessed with the latest and rather interesting trends that are rocking at the moment! ... I am definitely fun fearless and discovering new things about myself and the world on a daily basis....follow me on my journey as I add colour (one lipstick at a time) to the world 😊 I will also be taking you through my various food and lifestyle adventures as well as topics that are close to my heart. Follow me on instagram: @tenishafrank21

4 thoughts on “Makeup review!!!

Leave a Reply

